Forward ’18 took a c-suite look at local broadcast TV through the lens of revenue generation. 550+ executives from 60+ broadcast groups and the leading media agencies explored the economic, political, technological and viewer/consumer challenges and opportunities for local TV, across all screens, with the industry’s top thought leaders.

The Following Conference Presentations are Available for TVB Member Download

Please note: TVB member login is required to open—members, request login assistance.

TAB Talk: “NextGen TV: Targeted & Automated?” | Download PPT

Economic Keynote | Download PPT

Political Super-Session Forecast | Download PPT

Auto Super-Session Forecast | Download PPT

Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB
Perry Sook, Chairman, President & CEO, Nexstar Media Group; Chairman, TVB Board of Directors

B&C Broadcaster of the Year
2018 recipient:
Jack Abernethy, CEO, Fox Television Stations
Presented By:
Mark Robichaux, Editorial Director, B&C & Multichannel News

TVB Excellence Awards
Recognizing “Excellence in Local Media Marketing Solutions”
2018 recipients: TBA

Wall Street Panel
Robin Flynn, Senior Director, Research, S&P Global Market Intelligence
CFO Panelists:
Victoria Harker, EVP & CFO, TEGNA
Tom Carter, EVP & CFO, Nexstar Media Group
Investor Panelists:
Michael Nathanson, Partner, and Senior Research Analyst, Moffett Nathanson Research
Alexia Quadrani, Managing Director, Equity Research, J.P. Morgan
Marci Ryvicker, Media Analyst

TAB Talk: “NextGen TV: Targeted & Automated?” (sponsored by Videa)
Shereta Williams, President, Videa
Michael Bologna, President, one2one Addressable, Cadent

ANA Presents 
Bob Liodice, CEO, ANA
Lou Paskalis, SVP, Enterprise Customer Engagement & Investment, Bank of America

TVB NEXT Awards  (sponsored by WideOrbit)
Recognizing “Tomorrow's Media Leaders”
Presented By:
Bruce Roberts, President, WideOrbit
2018 recipients: TBA

Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB
Kelly Abcarian, SVP Product Leadership, Nielsen
Kathy Doyle, EVP, Local Investment, IPG/MAGNA
Ed Gaffney, Managing Partner, Director of Implementation Research & Marketplace Analytics, GroupM North America
Bryan WienerCEO, comScore

Luncheon (sponsored by Nielsen)
Jeff Wender, Managing Director, Local Media, Nielsen

Economic Keynote
Bernard Baumohl, Chief Global Economist, The Economic Outlook Group

Political Super-Session
Steve Passwaiter, Vice President and General Manager, Kantar Media/CMAG

Dennis Welch, Political Editor and Reporter, KTVK-TV (Meredith)
Bradley Perseke, Partner, GMMB
Fredreka Schouten, Reporter, USA TODAY
Mike Slanker, Partner and Founder, November Inc.

TAB Talk: “The Attribution Funnel”
John Hoctor, Co-Founder & CEO, Data+Math

Ad Council Catalyst Award
Presented By:
Kelly Apostolidis, Vice President, Media, The Ad Council
2018 recipient: TBA

Auto Super-Session
Patrick Manzi, Senior Economist, NADA

Brad Seitter, EVP, Business Development, TVB
Ken Bracht, Director of Brand Marketing, Audi of America
Additional panelist TBA


Back to top



© 2016, Television Bureau of Advertising, Inc. All rights reserved. Republication and redistribution of this report in total, other than by TVB members or its authorized agents or designees, without written permission is strictly forbidden. Any republication, in whole or in part, must include credit to TVB and its sources. Terms of Use.
Web Site Designed by Personify Corp