Please plan to spend your day with us.

Registration & Breakfast open at 7:45a

Reception & Special Program 4:30-6:00p

Stay tuned for agenda and speaker announcements.

Registration & Breakfast (sponsored by Videa)

Welcome (8:20am)

Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB

Leo MacCourtney, President, Katz Television Group, Chairman, TVB Board of Directors

B&C Broadcaster of the Year Award

2019 recipient:

Hilton H. Howell Jr., Executive Chairman and CEO, Gray Television

Presented By:

Bill Gannon, VP/Global Editor-in-Chief, Broadcasting & Cable

Measurement Session


Hadassa Gerber, EVP, Chief Research Officer, TVB


Jeff Boehme, SVP, TV & Cross-Platform Research, Comscore

Kathy Doyle, EVP, Local Investment, IPG/MAGNA

Catherine Herkovic, EVP, Managing Director, Local Television, Nielsen

George Ivie, CEO & Executive Director, Media Rating Council

TIP’ing Point: Automated TV Case Studies


Brett Jenkins, EVP, Chief Technology Officer, Nexstar; Co-Founder, TIP


Joy Baer, President, FreeWheel Advertisers, FreeWheel

Cordie DePascale, Chief Strategy Officer, PremiumMedia360

Adam Gotlieb, CTO, Matrix Solutions

Ted Kramer, EVP, Sales, ProVantageX

Dan Lyons, President, SureWaves

Will Offeman, Chief Product Officer, WideOrbit

Jay Stevens, President, Hudson MX

Shereta Williams, President, Videa

TAB Talk Keynote: Wall Street (sponsored by BIA Advisory Services)


Tom Buono, Founder, BIA Financial Network and CEO, BIA Advisory Services


Marci Ryvicker, Managing Director, Wolfe Research

Automotive Super-Session (sponsored by Comscore)


Steve Walsh, EVP, Local Markets, Comscore

CMO Interview

Deborah Wahl, Global Chief Marketing Officer, General Motors

Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB

Luncheon Program (sponsored by Nielsen)


Catherine Herkovic, EVP, Managing Director, Local Television, Nielsen

Keynote & Interview

Bryan Biniak, CEO, Connected Travel

Karthik Rao, Chief Product & Technology Officer, Nielsen Global Media

Ad Council Catalyst Award

Presented by:

Lisa Sherman, President and CEO, Ad Council

2019 recipient: TBA

TVB Excellence Award

Recognizing “Excellence in Local Media Marketing Solutions”

2019 Recipient: Kyle Roberts, President, Smart Media Group

Political Super-Session


Greta Van Susteren, Chief National Political Analyst, Gray Television; Host, Full Court Press with Greta Van Susteren


Steve Passwaiter, Vice President and General Manager, Kantar CMAG


Julie Bykowicz, National Political Reporter, The Wall Street Journal

Mark Putnam, President and Founder, Putnam Partners

Kyle Roberts, President, Smart Media Group

TVB NEXT Award (sponsored by WideOrbit)

Recognizing “Tomorrow's Media Leaders”

Presented by:

Eric Mathewson, Founder and CEO, WideOrbit

2019 recipients: TBA

TAB Talk Keynote: The Evidence Economy (sponsored by Premion)


Joel Fineman, Head of Publisher Development, Premion (a division of TEGNA)


Josh Helfgott, VP, Product Marketing & Strategy, MadHive

2025: Visionary Views


Angela Betasso, Former Chief Revenue Officer, Tribune Broadcasting


Anne Schelle, Managing Director, Pearl TV

Tim Spengler, President, M1, Dentsu Aegis Network Americas

Jordan Wertlieb, President, Hearst Television

Reception & Special Program (4:30-6:00pm) (sponsored by WideOrbit)


Back to top


© 2016, Television Bureau of Advertising, Inc. All rights reserved. Republication and redistribution of this report in total, other than by TVB members or its authorized agents or designees, without written permission is strictly forbidden. Any republication, in whole or in part, must include credit to TVB and its sources. Terms of Use.
Web Site Designed by Personify Corp