We look forward to bringing you Forward 2021!

The Networking Hall and Exhibit Hall open at 9:30a ET
The General Session begins at 10:30a ET
The Thought Leader Sessions begin at 2:30p ET


Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB
Debra OConnell, President of Networks, Disney Media & Entertainment Distribution;
Chair, Board of Directors, TVB

Business Forecast

Tom Buono, CEO & Founder, BIA Advisory Services

TVB Excellence Award

Honoring Career Achievement
Presented by: Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB
Recipient: Ralph Oakley, Former President and CEO, Quincy Media

ANA CMO Interview

Host: Bob Liodice, CEO, ANA
Guest: Doug Zarkin, VP & CMO, Pearle Vision

TVB Excellence Award

Honoring Career Achievement
Presented by: Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB
Recipient: Tim Busch, Former President, Nexstar Media

The Future of Measurement

Moderator: Hadassa Gerber, EVP, Chief Research Officer, TVB
Missy Evenson, VP Sales, Local Media, EW Scripps Company
Nancy Larkin, EVP, Managing Partner, LocalOne, Horizon Media
Bill Livek, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice Chairman, Comscore
Karthik Rao, Chief Operating Officer, Nielsen

– Live Q&A Session in Exhibit Hall –
The Future of Media Transactions

Lorne Brown, CEO, Operative
Robert D. Weisbord, President of Broadcast and Chief Advertising Revenue Officer, Sinclair Broadcast Group

Automotive on Overdrive

Moderator: Brad Seitter, EVP, Business Development, TVB

Industry Overview
Jason Stein, CEO, Flat Six Media

CMO Interview
Host: Steve Sturm, Executive Automotive Consultant, TVB
Guest: Angela Zepeda, CMO, Hyundai

Catalyst Award

Presented by: Lisa Sherman, President & CEO, Ad Council
Accepted by: Patrick McCreery, President, Meredith Local Media Group, Meredith Corporation

Fight for the Majority

Moderator: Dave Price, Political Director, Managing Editor, Sunday Evening Anchor, WHO 13
Dan Conston, 
President, Congressional Leadership Fund
Ali Lapp, President, House Majority PAC

Political Forecast

Steve Passwaiter, VP, Growth & Strategy, Media Intelligence, Kantar/CMAG

– Live Q&A Session in Exhibit Hall –
2022 Political Ad Spend

Craig Broitman, Chief Operating Officer, Katz TV Group
Steve Passwaiter, 
VP, Growth & Strategy, Media Intelligence, Kantar/CMAG

TVB Excellence Award

Honoring the Media Agency of the Year
Presented by: Steve Lanzano, President & CEO, TVB
Accepted by: Kathy Doyle, EVP, Managing Director, Local Investment, MAGNA Global

Embracing Business Practices

Moderator: Becky Meyer, SVP, National Sales, Gray Television
Kyle Eng, President, BrandLYNC
Jennifer Hungerbuhler, Head of Local Video and Audio Investment, Dentsu

Enabling Business Practices with AdTech

Moderator: Ed Busby, Senior Vice President, Strategy, TEGNA
Cordie DePascale, Chief Strategy Officer, PremiumMedia360
Mark Gorman, 
CEO, Matrix Solutions
Adam Helfgott, CEO, MadHive
Dan Lyons, 
President, SureWaves
Tim Swift, President & COO, WideOrbit

NEXT Awards

Presented by: Eric Mathewson, Founder & CEO, WideOrbit
Melissa Senande, Senior Account Executive, Univision Communications
Karen Vetere, Supervisor, Omnicom Media Group

The Business of Sports Betting

Moderator: Frank Fantini, CEO, Fantini Research
Chris Grove, Partner, EKG
Eric Hession, Co-President Caesars Sports & Online Gaming, Caesars Entertainment, Inc.

– Live Q&A Session in Exhibit Hall –
FanDuel & Local TV

Brad Seitter, EVP, Business Development, TVB
Jennifer Witte, 
VP, Investment, Horizon Next (FanDuel)


The Networking Hall and Exhibit Hall open at 9:30a ET
The General Session begins at 10:30a ET
The Thought Leader Sessions begin at 2:30p ET

Measurement & Analytics Track
Moving to Impressions: A Local Industry Imperative

(sponsored by Nielsen)
Moderator: Catherine Herkovic, EVP, Managing Director Local Television, Nielsen
William Sally, Executive Vice President, Sales, Nexstar
Bernie Shimkus, VP, Director of Research and Consumer Insights, Harmelin Media

Measuring for the Future of Media, Today

(sponsored by Comscore)
Moderator: Steve Walsh, EVP, Local Markets, Comscore
Frank Friedman, VP, Consumer Engagement, Local Media, EW Scripps
Kate Diehl,
 VP, Paid Media, Pinnacle Advertising

The future of Streaming: Local Targeting & Attribution

(sponsored by MadHive)
Moderator: Adam Helfgott, CEO, MadHive
Christopher Martinez, Director of Sales, Hearst Television
Michael Page, SVP, Digital Sales, Fox Television Stations

Do you REALLY Know Where Your Data Is Coming From?

(sponsored by HyphaMetrics)
Moderator: Christiana Cacciapuoti, SVP, Marketing & Innovation, MadHive
Joanna Drews,
 Cofounder & CEO, HyphaMetrics
Adam Helfgott, CEO, MadHive

Business Development Track

(track sponsored by Marketron)

Meet YOUR Dealer: David Auto Group

Moderator: Brad Seitter, EVP, Business Development, TVB
Speaker: David Kelleher, President, David Auto Group

Maximizing Revenue in the Legal Category

Moderator: Brian Wexler, SVP, Business Development, TVB
Haley Hall, Esq., Camden Law LLP
Brett Landon, Local & Digital Sales Manager, WABI-TV5 & The CW

Winning Ad Share in Local Growth Categories

(sponsored by Kantar)
Moderator: Jon Lafayette, Business Editor, B&C, Future plc 
 Gregory Aston, Chief Research Officer, Media Intelligence, Kantar
Jed Meyer,  SVP, Media Domain Leader North America, Kantar

Gutters to Greatness: A Home Improvement Success Story

Moderator: Brian Allers, SVP, Business Development, TVB
Speaker: Doug Stacye, Owner, Gutter Cover

Looking Forward Track

Your Audience, Your Money: Reaggregation on Your Terms

(sponsored by Imagine Communications)
Moderator: Phil Kurz, Contributing Editor, TVTech
Catherine Badalamente, VP & Chief Innovation Officer, Graham Media Group
Brad Herman, SVP, Product Management, Ad Tech, Imagine Communications
Al Lustgarten, SVP, Technology and Information Services, Hearst Television

Gubernational Races 2022

(sponsored by FastPay)
Moderator: Zach Montellaro, State Politics Reporter, Politico
Marshall Cohen, Political Director, Democratic Governors Association (DGA)
David Rexrode, Executive Director, Republican Governors Association (RGA)

NEXT Women: Lessons in Leadership

(sponsored by WideOrbit)
Moderator: Jeanine Poggi, Assistant Managing Editor, Ad Age
Toni Coonce,
 EVP, Sales, WideOrbit
Jen Soch, Executive Director, Specialty Channels, GroupM
Valari Dobson Staab, President, NBCUniversal Local

OTT/CTV: Measure, Quantify, Sell

(co-sponsored by AdImpact & TVSquared)
Moderator: David Buonfiglio, VP, Digital, TVB
Dwight Green,
 Chief Business Officer, AdImpact
Bob Ivins, Chief Strategy Officer, TVSquared
John Vilade, VP & Head of Sales, Premion, TEGNA

Automated TV Updates Track

Track Moderator: James Southern, President, Frontrow Advisory; TIP Consultant


Bill Ekstrand, SVP, Media Management Systems, Horizon Media
Brett Jenkins, EVP, Chief Technology Officer, Nexstar; Co-Founder, TIP


Will Offeman, Chief Product Officer


Joe Marino, Head of Client Success Organization

Matrix Solutions

Brenda Hetrick, Chief Revenue Officer


Dan Lyons, President


Cordie DePascale, Chief Strategy Officer